How emotionally intelligent Bots are going to revolutionize the customer interaction in the fashion industry

Are Chatbots able to personalize the customer experience and furthermore interact with a user emotionally intelligent?
The Thesis defines the status quo of chatbots in the fashion industry, shows potential future use cases and design principles of an emotional intelligent chatbot.

How emotionally intelligent Bots are going to revolutionize the customer interaction in the fashion industry

Automated customer interaction is still in an initial phase but this is going to change profoundly. In the future chatbots are going to interact emotionally intelligent with the customer, create a personalised aesthetic experience and transform businesses. Fashion is and always will be an aesthetic experience as well as a subjective matter because we consider clothes as our second skin and shopping is driven by visual and emotional stimuli.

In the age of AI emotional intelligence is going to be more important than ever. A chatbot can interact with a customer emotionally intelligent if certain psychological models and the universal emotions, such as anger, fear, happiness, sadness, surprise and disgust are considered. Emotional AI relates to, recognizes and influences emotions.

Personalisation, based on the consideration of AI in the conversational frame, is going to change the customer interaction fundamentally and customizes the interaction, the brand experience, the aesthetic experience and the design of products. More importantly virtual assistants are going to transform the shopping experience, merge current fashion needs, trends, and the existing wardrobe in order to create an all encompassing shopping experience.

The future of customer interaction is going to be more interactive, more emotional and more personal.

Nina Zoeller

Wie emotional intelligente Bots die Kundeninteraktion in der Modeindustrie revolutionieren werden

Können Chatbots die Kundeninteraktion personalisieren und sogar emotional intelligent mit einem Nutzer interagieren?
Die Bachelorarbeit definiert den Status Quo von Chatbots in der Modeindustrie, gibt einen Ausblick auf potentielle Einsatzmöglichkeiten und umfasst Gestaltungsprinzipien für einen emotional intelligenten Chatbot.

Wie emotional intelligente Bots die Kundeninteraktion in der Modeindustrie revolutionieren werden

Automatisierte Kundeninteraktion befindet sich gerade noch im Anfangsstadium – doch dies wird sich grundsätzlich ändern. In der Zukunft werden Chatbots emotional intelligent mit dem Nutzer interagieren, eine personalisierte ästhetische Experience bieten und Business Cases transformieren. Mode ist seit jeher eine ästhetische Erfahrung und geht mit einem subjektiven Blickwinkel einher, da wir Kleidung als unsere zweite Haut sehen und Shopping von visuellen und emotionalen Stimuli beeinflusst wird.

In dem Zeitalter der künstlichen Intelligenz wird emotionale Intelligenz wichtiger als je zuvor. Ein Chatbot kann mit einem Nutzer emotional intelligent interagieren, wenn spezifische psychologische Modelle und die universellen Emotionen, wie zum Beispiel Wut, Angst, Glück, Trauer, Überraschung und Ekel bedacht werden. Emotionale AI kann Emotionen verstehen, sie erkennen und sogar beeinflussen.

Die Personalisierung, basierend auf der Berücksichtigung von emotionaler Intelligenz im Conversational Frame, kann die Kundeninteraktion grundlegend verändern und darüber hinaus die Interaktion, die Brand Experience, das ästhetische Erlebnis und das Design von Produkten individuell ausrichten. Darüber hinaus werden virtuelle Assistenten die digitale Shopping Experience transformieren, Modebedürfnisse mit den aktuellen Trends und der bestehenden Garderobe des Nutzers verbinden, um schlussendlich eine allumfassende Shopping Experience  zu erschaffen.
Zusammenfassend lässt sich festhalten:

Die Zukunft der Kundeninteraktion wird interaktiver, emotionaler und persönlicher auf die Bedürfnisse des Kunden abgestimmt.

 

Nina Zoeller