Mindful Lifestyle and Leadership

In a world of digitalization, globalization, connectivity and mobility, people long for something that makes sense. A mindset that is based on more mindfulness, deceleration and more focus. In this thesis main elements and practices of ‘mindful lifestyle and leadership’ are being scrutinized.

Mindful Lifestyle and Leadership

In a world that is dominated by digitalization, globalization, connectivity and mobility, people are looking for something that gives meaning to their lives. Something, that decelerates their daily life and something that is focusing on their emotional intelligence. In this case, a concept which is becoming more and more popular is mindfulness.

Therefore, the bachelor thesis “Mindful Lifestyle and Leadership” deals with the origin of mindfulness, with mindfulness techniques and the positive effects of practicing it. Mindfulness is not only attractive for the private use but also for companies.

Therefore in the second part of the bachelor thesis the current situation of leadership and organizational models was analysed and a need for a new, innovative leadership concept was identified. So “Mindful Leadership” was developed, a new leadership concept that gives companies directly applicable tools to act more mindful and effectively in the everyday business life.
As a result, the bachelor thesis is interesting for private as well as for business purposes.

 

Lea Martine Lotz

Mindful Lifestyle and Leadership

In einer Welt, die von der Digitalisierung, Globalisierung, Konnektivität und Mobilität geprägt ist, sehnen sich die Menschen nach etwas, dass Sinn spendet. Einer Grundhaltung, die auch Entschleunigung ermöglicht und hilft, sich zu fokussieren. Elemente und mögliche Umsetzungsaspekte einer solchen Grundhaltung und Führungsphilosophie werden hier näher diskutiert.

Mindful Lifestyle and Leadership

In einer Welt, die von der Digitalisierung, Globalisierung, Konnektivität und Mobilität
geprägt ist, sehnen sich die Menschen nach etwas, dass Sinn spendet. Etwas, das
entschleunigt, den Fokus wieder auf das Menschliche legt und die ständige
Reizüberflutung kompensiert. Ein Konzept, was in dem Zusammenhang immer
populärer wird, ist Mindfulness. Daher beschäftigt sich die Bachelorarbeit „Mindful Lifestyle and Leadership“ mit der Herkunft von Achtsamkeit, mit Achtsamkeitstechniken und den positiven Effekten für den Einzelnen, die daraus resultieren. Da Achtsamkeit nicht nur für den privaten, sondern auch für den beruflichen Bereich attraktiv ist, wird darauffolgend die Ist-Situation von

Leadership Konzepten und Organisationsmodellen analysiert. Da dort ein Bedarf nach einem neuen innovativen Konzept besteht, wurde „Mindful Leadership“ erarbeitet, ein neues Leadership Konzept, welches Unternehmen direkt anwendbare Tools an die Hand gibt um achtsamer und somit effektiver im Unternehmensalltag zu agieren. Die Bachelorarbeit ist daher den privaten sowie für den geschäftlichen Bereich interessant.

Lea Martine Lotz