Features

Some members of the collective have been graduating while being active in the research project.
Please find some interesting research features/papers on issues which get more relevant due to the increasing relevance of AI in enabling design innovation.

Occasional Commerce and AI based Design Innovation are the Savior of Fashion and Commercial Real Estate?

AI Design Competence for more customer experience through better conceptualized occasional commerce strategies
(AI for designing future malls).

Occasional Commerce – Customers shop online and offline.
So what is the relevance of stores in the marketing mix and how can AI (advanced analytics and metrics) be used to streamline and increase the efficiency with better conceptualized shops, malls and commercial real estate.

The following research provides answers to these questions.

Creative and Emotion Sensing Technologies

Emotion Sensing Technologies that track/read, interpret and respond to emotions are about to be fully integrated into our daily lives. These systems have huge potentials but also pose difficult challenges, these are sketched in this thesis…

Mindful Lifestyle and Leadership

In a world of digitalization, globalization, connectivity and mobility, people long for something that makes sense. A mindset that is based on more mindfulness, deceleration and more focus. In this thesis main elements and practices of ‘mindful lifestyle and leadership’ are being scrutinized.

Personal Fitness 2.0 – Artificial Intelligence, Smart Clothing and the Challenges and Opportunities in the Disruption of Industries

The bachelor thesis scrutinizes the disruptive dynamics of the technologies Smart Clothing and Artificial Intelligence (AI) for the area of Personal Fitness, with the intention to show the development of this field towards a technologically advanced field Personal Fitness 2.0, which is driven by the use of Smart Clothing and Artificial Intelligence.

Gender Discrimination on steroids via AI

The bachelor thesis deals with the discrimination potential of Machine Learning Algorithms within Decision – Support – Systems (DSS), which are increasingly used in German companies. The specialization is in the areas of recruiting and marketing. The concrete goal of the work was to find out whether AI-based systems reinforce gender discrimination or not.

Features

Einige Mitglieder des Kollektives haben während ihrer Mitarbeit gleichzeitig ihre wissenschaftlichen Abschlussarbeiten angefertigt.
Bitte finden Sie hier interessante Features, da sich die Mitglieder in ihren Abschlussarbeiten mit Themen auseinandergesetzt haben, die an Relevanz dadurch gewinnen werden, dass AI zu mehr Innovationen beiträgt.

Occasional Commerce and AI based Design Innovation are the Savior of Fashion and Commercial Real Estate?

Occasional Commerce and AI based Design Innovation – Shopping ist Lifestyle und dieser lebt von Gelegenheiten – ob online und/oder in Geschäften.

Doch wie kann man die richtigen Gelegenheiten heute gestalten und welche Relevanz haben Shops im Marketingmix, als auch im Gesamtkontext der Malls heute ?

Antworten auf diese Fragestellungen liefert die nachfolgende Forschungsarbeit.

Wie emotional intelligente Bots die Kundeninteraktion in der Modeindustrie revolutionieren werden

Können Chatbots die Kundeninteraktion personalisieren und sogar emotional intelligent mit einem Nutzer interagieren?
Die Bachelorarbeit definiert den Status Quo von Chatbots in der Modeindustrie, gibt einen Ausblick auf potentielle Einsatzmöglichkeiten und umfasst Gestaltungsprinzipien für einen emotional intelligenten Chatbot.

Creative and Emotion Sensing Technologies

Emotion Sensing Technologies, die Emotionen lesen, interpretieren und darauf reagieren, stehen kurz davor vollständig in unser alltägliches Leben integriert zu werden. Diese Systeme bieten große Potenziale aber auch noch größere Herausforderungen, welche hier näher betrachtet werden

Mindful Lifestyle and Leadership

In einer Welt, die von der Digitalisierung, Globalisierung, Konnektivität und Mobilität geprägt ist, sehnen sich die Menschen nach etwas, dass Sinn spendet. Einer Grundhaltung, die auch Entschleunigung ermöglicht und hilft, sich zu fokussieren. Elemente und mögliche Umsetzungsaspekte einer solchen Grundhaltung und Führungsphilosophie werden hier näher diskutiert.

Personal Fitness 2.0 – Artificial Intelligence, Smart Clothing and the Challenges and Opportunities in the Disruption of Industries

Die Bachelorarbeit untersucht die disruptiven Dynamiken der Technologien Smart Clothing und Künstliche Intelligenz (KI) für den Bereich Personal Fitness, mit der Intention, die Entwicklung dieses Feldes hin zu einem technologisch fortgeschrittenem Feld Personal Fitness 2.0 zu zeigen, das durch den Einsatz von Smart Clothing und Künstlicher Intelligenz angetrieben wird.

Gender Discrimination on steroids via AI

Die Bachelorarbeit beschäftigt sich mit dem Diskriminierungspotenzial von Machine Learning Algorithmen innerhalb Decision – Support – Systems (DSS), die in deutschen Unternehmen immer mehr Einsatzbereiche finden. Hierbei erfolgt eine Spezialisierung auf den Bereich Recruiting und den Bereich Marketing. Das konkrete Ziel der Arbeit lag darin herauszufinden, ob AI – basierte Systeme Genderdiskriminierung verstärken oder nicht.